Monday, December 25: Angels Announce the Redeemer
Luke 24:25-27 He said to them, “How foolish you are, and how slow …
Sunday, December 24: Malachi Looks for the Covenant Messenger
Exodus 23:20-21 “See, I am sending an angel ahead of you to guard …
Saturday, December 23: Zechariah Longs for the King
Zechariah 9:9-10 (ESV) Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion!    Shout aloud, O daughter …
Friday, December 22: Nahum Longs for Deliverance
Nahum 1:12-15 This is what the LORD says:“Although they have allies and are numerous,    they …
Thursday, December 21: Micah Longs for A Ruler
Micah 5:1-5a Marshal your troops now, city of troops,    for a siege is …
Wednesday, December 20: Hosea Portrays Redeeming Love
Hosea 3:1-5 The LORD said to me, “Go, show your love to your wife …
Tuesday, December 19: Esther: Where Is Our Redeemer?
Esther 3:5-6 When Haman saw that Mordecai would not kneel down or …
Monday, December 18: Ezekiel Longs for a Good Shepherd
Ezekiel 34:11-12 “‘For this is what the Sovereign LORD says: I myself will search …
Sunday, December 17: Jeremiah: Longing for a New Covenant
Jeremiah 31:31-34 “The days are coming,” declares the LORD,    “when I will make a …
Saturday, December 16: Isaiah: Longing for the Anointed One
Isaiah 59:20 “The Redeemer will come to Zion,    to those in Jacob who repent …
Friday, December 15: Isaiah: Longing For The Suffering Servant
Isaiah 42:1-2 “Here is my servant, whom I uphold,    my chosen one in whom I …
Thursday, December 14: Isaiah: Longing For The King
Isaiah 6:1 In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw the Lord, high and …
Wednesday, December 13: Elisha Foreshadows The Redeemer
II Kings 6:25, 7:1 There was a great famine in the city; …
Tuesday, December 12: Job Longs For His Redeemer
Job 19:23-27 “Oh, that my words were recorded, that they were written …
Monday, December 11: Ruth Seeks A Redeemer
Ruth 2:11-12 Boaz replied, “I’ve been told all about what you have …
Sunday, December 10: Samson Points To The Redeemer
Judges 13:24-25 The woman gave birth to a boy and named him …
Saturday, December 9: Moses Foreshadows the Redeemer
Exodus 32:11-14, 30-32 But Moses sought the favor of the LORD his …
Friday, December 8: Joseph Dies in Hope of Redemption
Genesis 50:24-26 Then Joseph said to his brothers, “I am about to …
Thursday, December 7: Jacob: Still Longing for the Blessing
Genesis 28:10-17  Jacob left Beersheba and set out for Harran.  When he reached a …
Wednesday, December 6: Isaac: But Where is the Lamb?
Genesis 22:1-2, 6-8, 13 Some time later God tested Abraham. He said to …

Scroll to Top